2019 Local Election Candidates and Elections Timeline


Local 55 President (One to be elected)

Peggy McKay

Don McLaughlin

Mario Vergara

Cynthia Yacey


VP Member Engagement (One to be elected)

Judi Blunt

Lee Robert Martin


Div III Representative (One to be elected)

Kevin Legare

Robert McKague

Carmela Quartararo


See Acclaimed positions here.

Elections Timeline

Nomination Phase:

Nominations Open: December 3, 2018 9:00 am
Nominations Close: January 22, 2019 5:00 pm
Announcement of Candidates at CSR: January 29, 2019

Campaign Phase:

Teachers Convention: Teachers’ Convention February 14 & 15, 2019
Candidates Visiting Schools during Lunch hour or before/after school
Candidate Speeches at CSR: April 30, 2019

Election Phase:

Advanced Polling at ATA Local 55 Office: Friday, May 10, 2019
Voting at your school polling station via CSR Representative: Monday, May 13, 2019
Ballots back into office on Monday, May 13th – Office will be open until 7 pm to accommodate
Counting of Ballots: May 14, May 15 & 16(if needed)
Introduction of Winners at CSR: Tuesday, May 28, 2019