Professional Recognition Committee

The Professional Recognition Committee promotes an internal and external PR program to enhance the ATA Local. This committee is responsible for planning and orchestrating the New Teacher Induction, New Teacher Orientation, Long Service awards recognition, and the Teacher Retirement Recognition Banquet.

The committee consists of the Vice President of Member Engagement and six members, three of which are elected each year for a two-year term. Vice President of Member Engagement chairs this committee.


Michelle Beauregard 2018-2020
Eva Chung 2018-2020
Lee Martin 2019-2021
Don McLaughlin 2019-2021
Sharon Seward 2018-2020

Vacancies: 2

Click here to download the Nomination Form